Bahraini Gets Rid of One of His Phones, Lives Un-materialistic Lifestyle

Co-authored by Muhanned Alabbassi.

A young Bahraini, Sameer Faisal, decided to get rid of one of his mobile smartphones and adopt a simple and un-materialistic lifestyle.

“I woke up today with an epiphany – from today I will live like my ancestors. A simple life that enjoys the basic pleasures in life,” said Sameer as he enjoyed his coffee at Starbucks Coffee.

Sameer embarked on a journey of self-discovery in his brand new Mercedes Benz, traveling to all corners of Bahrain, meeting people and lending a helping hand to the needy.

“I feel like a brand new person,” posted Sameer on Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat and WhatsApp, sharing his new-found experiences with his 500 social media followers.

“I think everyone should try to live a little like me. Give up the unnecessary luxuries in life and live a life full of friendship, excitement, family and love.”

You can follow Sameer Faisal’s journey on all social media platforms, including Facebook, for some reason.

20140518-161457.jpg

2 thoughts on “Bahraini Gets Rid of One of His Phones, Lives Un-materialistic Lifestyle

  1. Hhhhhhhhhh aham shay “traveling to all corners of Bahrain” even if I do that on foot and with no food or water I won’t get an epiphany even remotely similar to his version of unmaterialistic, he’s worse than material girls movie hhhhhh
    And…. Why do I reply as if this really happened? This is so ridiculous I can’t help but go along Hhhhhhh, awesome writing Bro

    Like

Leave a Reply

